Sheppard Air Force Base   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > 80th FTW Quarterly Award Winners
Previous ImageNext Image
80th FTW Quarterly Awards
The 80th Flying Training Wing recognizes its Quarterly Award winners July 25, 2012 with a luncheon at the Sheppard Club. (U.S. Air Force photo/Danny Webb)
Download HiRes
80th FTW Quarterly Award Winners

Posted 7/25/2012   Updated 7/26/2012 Email story   Print story


by 2nd Lt. Sara Harper
82nd Training Wing Public Affairs

7/25/2012 - SHEPPARD AIR FORCE BASE, Texas -- The 80th Flying Training Wing recognized the winners of the Wing's Quarterly Awards with a luncheon at the Sheppard Club, July 25.

Awards were presented by Col. Dieter Bareihs, 80th Flying Training Wing commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Phillip Browning, 80th Flying Training Wing command chief.

To begin the award ceremony, nearly 100 guests and nominees representing three NATO nations, stood as the national anthems for Germany, Norway and the United States were played.

The luncheon served as an opportunity to recognize the outstanding performers from the 80th Flying Training Wing and those individuals who truly go above and beyond.

"In the fast-paced, ever changing world that our militaries are a vital part in, it is important to take the time to show our appreciation for the efforts of our personnel," said Tech. Sgt. Alexander Nunez, emcee for the event. "Our wing and the NATO alliance would not be nearly as strong if not for those who have gone above and beyond to ensure mission success."

Congratulations to the following quarterly award winners for a job well done.

Airman: Senior Airman Christian Pittman
NCO: Tech. Sgt. James Deaton
Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Jayson Baros
Company Grade Officer: Capt. Frank Baumann
Field Grade Officer: Lt. Col. Rodney Liberato
Instructor Pilot: 1st Lt. Patrick Pahlke
Flight Commander: Capt. Michael Agnew
Training Support Employee: Senior Airman Tiffany Cruz
Civilian Category I: Ms. Tracy Dorgan
Civilian Category II: Ms. Sandra Snyder
Civilian Category III: Mr. David Bowles
Safety Award: Capt. Daniel Fusco
Dorm of the Quarter: Senior Airman Brandon Allison

Aside from the quarterly awards, Mr. Mike Winslow an Air Force Association chapter representative, presented the 2012 Texas Air Force Association Outstanding Airman of the Year award to Senior Airman Desiree Straughn. Airmen across the state of Texas competed for this annual award and Straughn was selected as the winner for her outstanding contributions to the 80th Flying Training Wing.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside Sheppard AFB

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act