HomeNewsArticle Display

80th FTW announces, honors annual award winners

80th Flying Training Wing Annual Awards

80th Flying Training Wing leadership poses for a photo with some of the wing's annual award winners at Jordan Craft BBQ, Wichita Falls, Texas, March 19, 2021. The 80th chose a western theme for their award ceremony to bring a lighter tone to the ceremony as well as to pay homage to the North Texas area, where the 80th FTW is stationed. (U.S. Air Force photo by Senior Airman Pedro Tenorio)

SHEPPARD AIR FORCE BASE, Texas – The 80th Flying Training Wing announced and honored its annual award winners March 19, 2021, with a true Texas tradition – a barbecue dinner.

Col. Robert Haas, 80th FTW commander, and Command Chief Master Sgt. Matthew Mueller presented the awards.

Visit the 80th FTW’s Facebook page at www.facebook.com/ENNJPT for photos of the winners.

Category winners for 2020 include:

• Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Abigail Kerr
• NCO of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Dawn Edward
• Senior NCO of the Year: Master Sgt. Jeffrey Wurst
• Flight Commander of the Year: Capt. Katherine Case
• Instructor Pilot of the Year: Capt. Colin Lane
• Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt. Kirk Morrow
• Field Grade Officer of the Year: Maj. Adam Spring
• Civilian, Category I (Non-supervisory) of the Year: Tami Osolin
• Civilian, Category II (Non-supervisory) of the Year: Manuel Aragon
• Civilian, Category III (Non-supervisory) of the Year: Roberto Benitez
• Civilian, Category I (Supervisory) of the Year: Mark Bice
• Civilian, Category I (Supervisory) of the Year: Mark Giglio