An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

82nd TRW recognizes annual award winners

  • Published
  • By Airman 1st Class Katie McKee
  • 82nd TRW Public Affairs

The 82nd Training Wing at Sheppard Air Force Base hosted its annual award banquet at the Wichita Falls Multi-Purpose Events Center to recognize its Annual and Technical Training Award winners Feb. 3, 2023.

Award winners include:

Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Grant Van Egeren, Mission Support Group

NCO of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Jay Wallace, Mission Support Group

Senior NCO of the Year: Master Sgt. Bradley Scott, 782nd TRG

Company Grade Officer of the Year: 1st Lt. Matthew Warren, Mission Support Group

Field Grade Officer: Maj. Timothy Sutherland, Wing Staff Agency

Honor Guard Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Chase Mangalindan, 80th Flying Training Wing

Honor Guard NCO of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Mark Lopez, 782nd Training Group

Civilian Category I of the Year, Nonsupervisor: Ms. Angie Dorsey, Medical Group

Civilian Category II of the Year, Nonsupervisor: Mr. Dru Remsburg, 782nd TRG

Civilian Category III of the Year, Nonsupervisor: Ms. Lauren Scheidegger, Mission Support Group

Civilian Category II, Supervisor of the Year: Sgt. First Class Dustin Martin, Mission Support Group

Civilian Category III, Supervisor of the Year: Mr. Derrick Thomas, Mission Support Group

Military Volunteer of the Year: Staff Sgt. Christopher Mendoza, Mission Support Group

Military Training Leader of the Year: Tech. Sgt Charles Watson, 82nd TRG

Key Spouse: Ms. Tiffany Baker, 82nd TRG

First Sergeant of the Year: Senior Master Sgt. Sedric Whitaker, 782 TRG

Additional Duty First Sergeant of the Year: Tech. Sgt Austin Holbert, 82nd TRG


Technical Training Annual Awards

Tech. Training Instructor Officer: Capt. Nathan Powell, 782nd TRG

Tech. Training Instructor SNCO: Master Sgt. Jeremy Wade, 782nd TRG

Tech. Training Instructor NCO: Tech. Sgt. William Riddle, 782nd TRG

Tech. Training Instructor Civilian​: Mr. Shane Clark, 782nd TRG

Tech. Training Flight Chief: Tech. Sgt. Ryan Schaub, 982nd TRG

Tech. Training Squadron: 372nd Training Squadron, 982nd TRG

Tech. Training Support Officer: Capt. Daniel Wang, 82nd TRG

Tech. Training Support SNCO: Master Sgt. Lori Thompson, 782nd TRG

Tech. Training Support NCO: Tech. Sgt Savanna Capeheart, 82nd TRG

Tech. Training Support Airman: Airman 1st Class Esker Roberts IV, 82nd TRG

Tech. Training  Support Civilian Cat 1 Non-Supervisory: Mrs. Tabatha Moore, 782nd TRG

Tech Training Support Civilian Cat 2 Non-Supervisory​: Mr. Daniel Mendoza, 782nd TRG

Tech Training Support Civilian Supervisory​: Mr. Michael Battaglino, 82nd TRG

Tech. Training Support Flight Chief: Ms. Cheryl Felix, 782nd TRG

Tech. Training Support Squadron: 982 MXS, 982nd TRG